Photo: Jennifer Zabik, P.E., S.E., Georgi Hall, CFSEI Executive Committee Chair (2017-2018)

Jennifer Zabik, P.E., S.E., President of Zabik-Turner Engineering - the recipient of the 2018 CFSEI John P. Matsen Award for Distinguished Service

Jennifer Zabik is president of Zabik-Turner Engineering. She has been practicing structural engineering for nearly 10 years in the state of Florida and is registered in Florida, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Louisiana, Georgia, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Illinois and Puerto Rico. She served as CFSEI – Florida Chapter President from 2010 – 2012. In addition to her cold-formed steel involvement, she is also on the board of directors for the ASCE-SEI East Central Branch. While obtaining her master’s degree, she co-authored the monograph “Bracing Cold-Formed Steel: A Design Guide” with Dr. Thomas Sputo, P.E., S.E.